Call: +91-741-773-0012 | Email:

Ha long Bay (Top 100 Places to visit)

Ha long Bay (Top 100 Places to visit):-

Ha long Bay located in the Gulf of Tonkin in Vietnam. It includes approximately 1,600 islands as well as islets, forming a magnificent panorama of sandstone pillars. A few islands host their own lakes, beaches, caves, grottos or resorts, while many are inhabitable and remain untouched due to their height and sharp edges. It designated as a World Heritage site by UNESCO in 1994. Ha long” means “Bay of Descending Dragons”.

It is 165 km from the capital of Ha Noi. Covering an area of 43,400 ha. It forms a stunning vista of limestone pillars and is an ideal model of landscape developed during a warm and wet tropical climate. The property’s exceptional scenic beauty is complemented by its great biological interest.

The annual approx temperature of Ha Long bay is 22.8 Celsius degree, suitable for tourists to travel any time. The best time to visit is from March to August, because during this time, tourists have the chance to shoot exotic photos with blue sky and crystal clear sea. Especially, the period between August and October is the monsoon season.

History of Ha long bay is so vast. Archeologists have found evidence of human life in and around Halong Bay that dates back 18,000 years.

Historical Facts:-

The magnificence of Halong Bay is enough for glamour industry. Filming of the 1997 James Bond film “Tomorrow Never Dies” took place in the Halong Bay area. As well as, the video game “Street Fighter IV” used the bay as a backdrop.

There is a particular cave in the bay known as the Hospital Cave. During the American-Vietnam War, it served as both as secret, bomb-proof hospital and safe house for Vietnam leaders. It was in constant use until 1975. Today, you can take a guided tour through the cave and the 17 rooms it confines.

 Bay comprises a rich biodiversity of about 1,000 species of marine animals.

Additionally, here are approx 450 different mollusks and 200 different species of fish in Halong Bay. Over 160 species of coral have been identified. In 2012 UNESCO identified Ha long bay as New 7 Wonders of Nature.

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *